

## CEER Online Customer Conference 2020 Let's ASPIRE! CEER-BEUC 2030 Vision for Energy Consumers

## Tuesday 20 October 2020 (13:30 – 15:00 CET) AGENDA

13:30 – 13:33	"Young Voices" video clips "What is your vision of the future energy consumer?"	Sandra Matzinger, Socio-economist, Austrian Chamber of Labour  Ankita Singh Gaur, PhD student, Energy Transition Energy Policy & Modelling, University College Cork  Ewa Mazur, Head of Hydrogen Economy and Innovation Unit, Polish Ministry of Climate  Alexandra Blin, Head of the Energy and Climate Society, College of Europe in Natolin  Ahmed Abdirahman, Europe Fellow Obama Foundation, Stockholm Chamber of Commerce
13.33 – 13.38	Opening remarks	Annegret Groebel, President, CEER
13:38 – 14:10	CEER/BEUC Vision 2030 for Energy Consumers (presentation and high-level debate)	Moderator: Anne Vadasz Nilsson, Chair, Customers & Retail Markets WG, CEER
Presentation of CEER-BEUC 2030 Vision for Energy Consumers		Natalie McCoy, Vice-Chair, Customers & Retail Markets WG, CEER
How to make our Vision come true		<b>Monique Goyens</b> , Director General, BEUC
Discussion panel:		Maria Spyraki, MEP, Member ITRE & REGI Committees, EU Renovation Wave rapporteur
		Dragoş Pîslaru, MEP, Renew Europe Coordinator of the Employment and Social Affairs Committee, Co- rapporteur for the new Resilience and Recovery Facility
		Adélaïde Charlier, Student and climate activist, Youth for Climate, Special Adviser to EC Vice-President Frans Timmermans

14:20 – 14:45

6 ASPIRE principles of the 2030 Vision:

Moderator: Anne Vadasz Nilsson, Chair, Customers & Retail Markets WG, CEER

What motivates consumers to act sustainably?

Linda Steg, Professor of environmental psychology, University of Groningen

6 ASPIRE Principles:

Affordability Kristian Ruby, Secretary General,

Eurelectric, **Sorcha Edwards**, Secretary General, Housing Europe

Simplicity Bruno Liebhaberg, Director General

of CERRE and Chair of the EU
Observatory on Online Platform
Economy, **Frauke Thies**, Executive

Director, SmartEn

Protection Janusz Gwiazdowski, President,

National Energy Ombudsmen Network (NEON), **Petra Cakovska**, Vice-President, Slovak Consumer protection

riesiderit, Slovak Corisumer p

society (SOS)

Inclusiveness Stefan Bouzarovski, Chair of the

European Union Energy Poverty Observatory, **Paul Voss**, Managing

Director, Euroheat & Power

Reliability & Trust Kirsten Glennung, Senior

Sustainability and Projects Officer, E.DSO, **James Watson**, Secretary

General, Eurogas

**Empowerment** Dirk Vansintjan, President of

REScoop.eu, **Martin Salamon**, Chief Counsel, Danish Consumer Council

14:45 - 14:55 Q&A (chatbox)

14:55-15:00 Concluding remarks Anne Vadasz Nilsson, Chair,
Customers & Retail Markets WG,
CEER