

Registration and welcome coffee

08.45-09.30

CEER 2014 Customer Conference: Retail Energy Markets: from advocacy to action

Wednesday, 18 June 2014

Venue: Centre Albert Borschette, rue Froissart 36, 1040 Brussels A CEER event with the support of the European Commission

Final Programme

Plenary Room 1A

09.30 - 09.45	Welcome	Lord Mogg CEER President	
Session 1 (Room 1A)	Strategy for Retail Energy Ma	kets Lord Mogg CEER President	
09.45 - 10.05	European Commission's Retail Energy Market agenda	Mr Jan Panek Head of Unit Internal Energy Market: Retail Markets DG ENER, European Commission	
10.05 - 10.25	Regulators' Green Paper: Ener Regulation: A Bridge to 2025	y Lord Mogg CEER President	
10.25 - 11.40	High-level panel discussion on future-proofing retail energy markets (in the form of short Q&As with panel members)		
		Ms Monique Goyens Director General, BEUC	
		Ms Despina Spanou Director, Consumer Affairs Directorate DG SANCO, European Commission	
		Mr Claude Turmes Member of the European Parliament	
		Mr Charalampos Pippos Counsellor for Energy in the Permanent Representation of Greece to the EU	
		Mr Andrea Lo Presti Energy Attaché in the Permanent Representation of Italy to the EU	
11.40 - 12.00	Questions from the floor		
12.00 - 12.30	Is delivery of the Internal Energ Market on time?	Mr Gunther Oettinger Energy Commissioner, European Commission	
12.30 - 13.15	Lunch E		

http://www.ceer.eu

Mr Neven Mimica

Consumer Policy Commissioner, European Commission

Session 2	Advocacy in action - best practice (parallel interactive breakout sessions		
13.30 - 14.50	Session A: Simplicity (Room 1A)	Session B: Empowerment through switching (Room 1B)	
	Chair: Mr Roberto Malaman, CEER	Chair: Mr Matthias Noorlander, CEER	
	Objective: to improve simplicity for consumers on billing, choice and use of energy	Objective: to explore how to help consumers pro- actively switch (including tips for collective switching at local level)	
	- Ms Sharon Darcy , Ofgem's Consumer Challenge Group	- Mr David Ortega, OCU	
		- Mr Philip Lewis, VaasaETT	
14.50 - 15.10	Coffee Break		
15.10 - 15.20	Summary of sessions A and B Plenary Room 1A	Mr Roberto Malaman and Mr Matthias Noorlander	
Session 3 (Room 1A)	Delivering the 2020 Customer Vision – from advocacy to action	Ms Patricia de Suzzoni CEER	
15.20 - 15.30	Opening Remarks	Ms Patricia de Suzzoni CEER Customers & Retail Markets WG chair	
15.30 - 16.15	 Presentation of actions by Supporters of the 2020 Customer Vision Part I, (5 min presentations and questions from the floor) Mr Lewis Shand Smith, NEON Mr Sören Högel, CEDEC Mr Thomas Lowe, Eurogas Ms Mia König, GEODE Mr Roel Kaljee, EURELECTRIC 		
16.15 - 16.50	 Presentation of actions by Supporters of the 2020 Customer Vision Part II, (5 min presentations and questions from the floor) Mr Willem Strabbing, ESMIG Mr Per-Olof Granström, EDSO for Smart Grids Ms Rosita Zilli, Euro Coop Mr Konstantin Staschus, ENTSO-E 		
16.50 - 17.00		Ms Patricia de Suzzoni CEER Customers & Retail Markets WG chair	