Press Release (PR-21-04)

Dr Annegret Groebel is re-appointed President of the Council of European Energy Regulators (CEER)

Brussels, 12 July 2021

Today, the General Assembly of the Council of European Energy Regulators (CEER)1 re-appointed Dr Annegret Groebel2 as the CEER President for a second term. Dr Groebel’s mandate as CEER President for another 2.5-year term takes effect on 24 July. She is supported by four Vice Presidents, Messrs Jean-Laurent Lastelle (CRE, France), Koen Locquet (CREG, Belgium), Wolfgang Urbantschitsch (E-Control, Austria) and Pedro Verdelho (ERSE, Portugal). Their term runs until mid-November 2022, equally for 2.5 years.

The CEER President, Dr Groebel stated,

“I feel privileged and honoured to have the confidence of my colleagues at the General Assembly. I am excited to continue leading CEER’s work in these important times of change in the energy sector. In the past months, we were working hard on defining our policy strategy3 for coming years, and we, as regulators, are committed to Empowering Consumers for the Energy Transition.”

Dr Annegret Groebel, CEER President
Ends - see Notes for Editors

Contact: | Tel: +32 2 788 73 30 |

 Twitter LinkedIn   

Unsubscribe from the CEER news alerts.