New Tab

Overview of electricity system operation expert group

Following the publication on 16 February 2010 (with deadline 2 March) of an open letter for applications, ERGEG appointed 14 members to an ad hoc group of experts on the operation of the electricity system operation. The goal of this group will be to provide expert support to the European Energy Regulators during the development of a draft framework guidelines on system operation.

The terms of reference for the expert group on system operation, with specific expertise criteria for the experts, are provided in Annex 1 of the open letter.

The Expert Group members are:

Rudolf Baumann, Switzerland (Swissgrid Ltd)
Guido Cervigni, Italy (Lecg Italy)
Peter Christensen, Denmark (Vestas Technology R&D)
Steve Drummond, UK (SMD Consultants)
Eckart Lindwedel, Germany (Fichtner Management)
Jonathan O’Sullivan, Ireland (Eirgrid)
Javier Paradinas, Spain (Iberdrola Generacion)
Peter Rasch, Germany (Transpower)
Juan Manuel Rodriguez Garcia, Spain (Red Electrica de España)
Carlo Sabelli, Italy (Terna)
Christoph Schneiders, Germany (Amprion)
Jörg Teupen, Germany (E.ON Netz)
Marek Zima, Switzerland (Axpo Holding)
Michael Zoglauer, Austria (TIWAG)