Presidency and Board

The Board of Directors consists of four directors: the President and three Vice Presidents. They manage the CEER and represent the association externally.

The President is elected for a 2.5 year term, the current term runs to 23 January 2024.
The Vice Presidents are elected for a 2.5 year term (or less in case of replacement of a Board Member), the current terms run to 11 November 2022.


Annegret Groebel
BNetzA, Germany



Koen Locquet
CREG, Belgium

Vice President

Wolfgang Urbantschitsch
E-Control, Austria

Vice President

Pedro Verdelho
ERSE, Portugal
Vice President