Press Release 19-01

 Dr Annegret Groebel is elected President of the Council of European Energy Regulators (CEER)

Today, the Council of European Energy Regulators (CEER)1 elected Dr Annegret Groebel as the new CEER President. Dr Groebel’s mandate as CEER President takes immediate effect and runs until 4 May 2020. She succeeds Garrett Blaney who had been elected CEER President for a 2.5 year term from 5 November 2017 until 4 May 2020, but who resigned in December 2018.

The new CEER President, Dr Groebel stated,

“My key focus in the months ahead is to deliver on CEER’s 3D strategy – Digitalisation in the consumer interest, Decarbonisation at least cost, and Dynamic regulation.  I look forward to open dialogue with the many energy actors whose contribution we as regulators value enormously, as we work together for clean energy for all Europeans”.  


                                               Dr Groebel, CEER President                                           

The President is supported by up to 5 Vice Presidents.

Brussels, 24 January 2019

Ends - see Notes for Editors


Tel: +32 2 788 73 30

CEER - council of european energy regulators
Follow us on Twitter

Unsubscribe from CEER News